• David Bowie
    Seznam skladeb na albu
  • David Bowie

    Uncle Arthur

    Strikes the bell for five o'clock, Uncle Arthur closes shop,
    screws the tops on all the bottles, turns the lights out, locks it up.

    Climbs across his bike and he's away-
    cycles past the gas works, past the river, down the high street,
    back to mother. It's another empty day.

    Uncle Arthur- likes his mummy- Uncle Arthur- still reads comics-
    Uncle Arthur- follows Bat-man-.

    Round and round the rumours fly, how he ran away from mum,
    on his thirty-second birthday, told her that he'd found a chum.

    Mother cried and raved and yelled and fussed-
    Arthur left her no illusion brought the girl round, save confusion,
    Sally was the real thing not just lust.

    Uncle Arthur- vanished quickly- Uncle Arthur- and his new bride-
    Uncle Arthur- follows Sally-.

    Round and round goes Arthur's head, hasn't eaten well for days,
    little Sally may be lovely, but cooking leaves her in a maze.

    Uncle Arthur packed his bags and fled.

    Back to mother, all's forgiven serving in the family shop, he gets
    his pocket money, he's well fed.

    Uncle Arthur- passed the gas works- Uncle Arthur- passed the river-
    Uncle Arthur- down the high street- Uncle Arthur- follows mother-.

Rádia, kde se skladby z alba hrajou

Spustit rádio

Hitrádio Vysočina

rádio, které hraje

Celý svět šokovala zpráva o smrti Davida Bowieho

Celý svět šokovala zpráva o smrti Davida Bowieho

Před Franz Ferdinand v Praze zahrají Th!s

Před Franz Ferdinand v Praze zahrají Th!s


Tyto internetové stránky používají soubory cookie. Více informací zde.


Copyright 2000-2018 RadiaCZ s.r.o., IČO: 06533434
Sídlo: Koperníkova 794/6, Vinohrady, 120 00 Praha 2
Spisová značka: C 283817 vedená u Městského soudu v Praze